Our People

As a tax exempt organization, the McPherson County Community Foundation is directed by volunteer board of directors representing the various communities located throughout the McPherson County.

Board Members

July 1, 2019 – June 30, 2020
CHAIR:  Terri Bornholdt, Raleigh Insurance
VICE-CHAIR: Zac Hoppes, Farmers State Bank
TREASURER: Rick Tuxhorn, McPherson College

Bob Kohrs, retired
Fern Hess, retired
Traci Parrish, Atelier Design & Print
Trenton Prieb, CGB – Consolidated Grain & Barge
Trenton Ruxlow, Edward Jones
Glen Snell, Ameriprise Financial Services
Andrew Rush, American Maplan
Tom Kramer, McPherson County
Lisa Faust, Board of Public Utilities


Becky Goss, President/CEO

Celeste Carlson, Director of Community Services

Jessi Boughfman, Program Assistant

Peggy Fortkamp, Administrative Assistant