2023 Scholarship Recipients Announced

2023 Scholarship Recipients Announced

The McPherson County Community Foundation has announced its list of scholarship winners from throughout the county. The Foundations scholarship process utilized a new system for student to apply through and saw increased participation from students county wide. This year 32 scholarships were released totaling over $26,000 in financial aid.


2023 Scholarship Recipients:


Bob Hooper McPherson High School Basketball Scholarship 

Samuel Becker-McPherson 1,000.00


Canton-Galva Scholarship 

Sage Toews-Canton-Galva 5,000.00

Brecken Pearson-Canton-Galva 2,500.00


Edwin R. Stucky Debate Scholarship

Zoe McHenry-McPherson 1,250.00


Edwin T. Pyle Vocational/Trade School Scholarship

Richard Zeller-Lindsborg 1,000.00


First Christian Church 

Kylie Flaming-Inman 250.00

Kail Stockham-McPherson 250.00


First United Methodist Church Scholarship 

Amber Smith-McPherson 750.00

Dylan Wilson-McPherson 750.00


Gary McNaul Memorial Scholarship

Aimee LeBlanc-McPherson 750.00


Hanson Family Educational Foundation Scholarship 

Reid Schuckman-McPherson 1,500.00


Hunter D. Emerson Lineman Scholarship 

Lucas Potts-Moundridge 500.00


Jacey Sarah Cantrell Memorial Scholarship 

Sage Toews-Canton-Galva 500.00


Jay L. Frazier Scholarship 

Amber Smith-McPherson 1,500.00

Ariantte Bastos-McPherson 1,500.00


Kansas American Tooling 

Kail Stockham-McPherson 750.00


Kiwanis Club of McPherson Scholarship 

Alec Huddle-Moundridge 500.00

Anna Vogts-McPherson 500.00

Emily Heskett-McPherson 500.00


Kyle Jefferson McMannis Scholarship

Cason Mastre-Canton-Galva 500.00

Alyson Lawrence-Wichita North West 500.00


Max L. Starkey Vocational/Trade School Scholarship 

Taelyn Naylor-McPherson 1,000.00


McPherson Education Foundation Scholarship 

Gavin Powell 1,000.00

Carsen Berger 1,000.00


Paul W. Davis Memorial Fund Scholarship 

Trakker French-McPherson 750.00


Raleigh Insurance Scholarship 

Kylie Flaming-Inman 500.00


Ruth Scholarship 

Macyn Ward-McPherson 500.00


Valerie Ann Gates Scholarship 

Tyla Lang-McPherson 1000.00


Vogts Children Legacy Scholarship

Lucas Beasley-Moundridge 500.00

Preston Minson-Canton-Galva 500.00

Cason Mastre-Canton-Galva 500.00


Wanda M. Wash Scholarship

Kail Stockham-McPherson 250.00